Breaking News

Breaking: Ealing North shortlist

Anger as local left applicants excluded in favour of two deputy mayors

The applicants shortlisted for Ealing North parliamentary candidate are as follows:

  • Sitarah Anjum, local councillor
  • Aysha Raza, local councillor
  • Sadiq Khan’s deputy James Murray
  • Sadiq Khan’s deputy Rajesh Agarwal

There has been considerable anger among local members about the lack of a local left applicant on the longlist. Having been excluded from the process at the longlist stage, local left-wingers are determined to back a local candidate against the perceived parachuting-in of not just one, but two deputy mayors.

The SKWAWKBOX needs your support. This blog is provided free of charge but depends on the generosity of its readers to be viable. If you can afford to, please click here to arrange a one-off or modest monthly donation via PayPal or here for a monthly donation via GoCardless. Thanks for your solidarity so this blog can keep bringing you information the Establishment would prefer you not to know about.

If you wish to reblog this post for non-commercial use, you are welcome to do so – see here for more.


  1. Welcome to Ealing.
    Please drive slowly.
    This means slowly, not stopped.
    Stop and we’ll arrest you for illegal encampment.
    Welcome to Ealing but get out of town by sundown, stranger.

    1. “Excuse me, but which is the way to the town?”

      (Cocks hunting rifle)

      “Back the way you came, friend”

  2. Thought I just saw Ellman sitting next to Funny Tinge.
    Parliamentary seating makes for strange bedfellows.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: