The 118 Tories who helped Labour humiliate Theresa May

Below is a list of the one hundred and eighteen Tory MPs who – together with an outstanding show of discipline by Labour – helped inflict a monumental defeat on Theresa May’s abysmal Brexit deal. They include the party’s own 1922 Committee chair Graham Brady and Tory Charlie Elphicke, whom May recently restored to the Tory whip to vote for her in the Tory leadership challenge:

  • Adam Afriye
  • Lucy Allan
  • Heidi Allen
  • David Amess
  • Richard Bacon
  • Steve Baker
  • John Baron
  • Guto Bebb
  • Bob Blackman
  • Crispin Blunt
  • Peter Bone
  • Benn Bradley
  • Graham Brady
  • Suella Braverman
  • Andrew Bridgen
  • Fiona Bruce
  • Conor Burns
  • Bill Cash
  • Maria Caulfield
  • Rahman Chisti
  • Christoper Chope
  • Simon Clarke
  • Damian Collins
  • Robert Courts
  • Tracey Crouch
  • Philip Davies
  • David Davis
  • Nadine Dorries
  • Steve Double
  • Richard Drax
  • James Duddridge
  • Iain Duncan Smith
  • Charlie Elphicke
  • Nigel Evans
  • David Evennett
  • Michael Fabricant
  • Michael Fallon
  • Mark Francois
  • Marcus Fysh
  • Zac Goldsmith
  • James Gray
  • Chris Green
  • Justine Greening
  • Dominic Grieve
  • Sam Gyimah
  • Robert Halfon
  • Greg Hand
  • Mark Harper
  • John Hayes
  • Morgan Henderson
  • Philip Hollobone
  • Andrew Halloway
  • Eddie Hughes
  • Ranil Jayawardena
  • Bernard Jenkin
  • Andrea Jenkyns
  • Boris Johnson
  • Gareth Johnson
  • Joe Johnson
  • David Jones
  • Daniel Kawczysnky
  • Sir Greg Knight
  • John Lamont
  • Pauline Latham
  • Philip Lee
  • Andrew Lewer
  • Julian Lewis
  • Ian Liddell-Grainger
  • Julia Lopez
  • Jonathan Lord
  • Tim Loughton
  • Craig Mackinlay
  • Anne Main
  • Scott Mann
  • Stephen McPartland
  • Esther McVey
  • Johnny Mercer
  • Stephen Metcalfe
  • Nigel Mills
  • Andrew Mitchell
  • Damien Moore
  • Anne Marie Morris
  • Sheryll Murray
  • Matthew Ufford
  • Priti Patel
  • Owen Paterson
  • Mike Penning
  • Mark Pritchard
  • Tom Pursglove
  • Will Quince
  • Dominic Raab
  • John Redwood
  • Jacob Rees-Mogg
  • Laurence Robertson
  • Andrew Rosindell
  • Douglas Ross
  • Lee Rowley
  • Grant Shapps
  • Henry Smith
  • Royston Smith
  • Anna Soubry
  • Bob Stewart
  • Julian Sturdy
  • Hugo Swire
  • Robert Syms
  • Derek Thomas
  • Ross Thomson
  • Michael Tomlinson
  • Craig Tracey
  • Anne-Marie Trevelyan
  • Shailesh Vara
  • Martin Vickers
  • Theresa Villiers
  • Giles Watling
  • John Whittingdale
  • Bill Wiggin
  • Sarah Wollaston
  • William Wragg


  1. What I want to know is the names of the disloyal Labour traitors who voted for her excuse for an agreement!

  2. I doubt May is humiliated, she must have seen the writing on the wall and to be humiliated you have to have a conscience and self dignity. May is prepared to do anything to keep the chaos going in part as a distraction while her regime inflicts continuing suffering and indignities on larger and larger proportions of the population. Pensioners now being hit. I keep hearing ‘May cannot govern’, well maybe she can’t pass laws but that doesn’t restrict her government’s ability to continue with the privatisation drive and decimation of the welfare state etc. and foreign policy objectives..

  3. No surprise here my Tory MP David Morris voted with the government.
    Hopefully he won’t be my MP at the next GE, his majority has been massively reduced & we are a target seat for Labour, can’t come quick enough.

  4. 118 snakes, unworthy of any kudos. Those 200 (approx) toerags what voted ‘aye’ are no more than mere lickspittles.

    The sooner they’re eradicated, the better. But like the leeches they are, unless you get rid the right way, they’ll still be able to inflict harm…

    1. My worry is it will be a drift without any effective challenge to the Tories.

      Beneath the razzmatazz of the last couple of days and the frenetic excitement of Westminster journos, we actually have business as usual, with May just winding down the clock. And the Tories are still where they are and re-grouping.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: