Young Lab elections close this Fri – cast your vote for these candidates

yl nat com

Elections for key Young Labour NEC, board and officer positions end at midday on Friday.  All Labour members under 27 years of age are entitled to vote.

To do so if you qualify, just search your email inbox for the single word “onlinevoting“, and find your email ballot. The left ‘slates’ are detailed below and more information can be found at www.younglabourforthemany.com. This is the first time that every Young Labour member can vote directly via ‘OMOV’ (one member, one vote).

NEC Youth Rep – Lara McNeil
Chair – Leigh Drennan
BAME Officer – Mo Abraar
Women’s Officer – Fatima Diriye
LGBT Officer – Alistair Craig
Disabled Officer – Ellen Morrison
U19’s Officer – Lauren Stocks
Ordinary Rep – Annie Maloney
Ordinary Rep – Joe Bradley
International Rep – Marcus Barnett

National Committee & Regional Boards:

London – Will Sheret & Jenny Killin
South East – Charlie Mower & Sarah Cundy
South West – Kiah Tasman & George Ford
West Midlands – Minesh Parekh & Huda Elmi
East Midlands – Alex Nowicki & Char Tyler
East of England – Jess Barnard & Shannon Jezzard
Yorkshire & Humber – Connor Fisher & Naomi Berry
North West – Sarah Doyle & Lotte Boumelha
North East – Kate Dove & Darcie Shepherd
Wales – Emily Owen & Logan Williams
Scotland – Lina Nass

If you’re eligible to vote, please do so and circulate this information to make sure everyone who can votes by Friday.

The SKWAWKBOX needs your support. This blog is provided free of charge but depends on the generosity of its readers to be viable. If you can afford to, please click here to arrange a one-off or modest monthly donation via PayPal. Thanks for your solidarity so this blog can keep bringing you information the Establishment would prefer you not to know about.

If you wish to reblog this post for non-commercial use, you are welcome to do so – see here for more.


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: