Cor-beard: Labour leader in pole position for Beard of Year. Voting still open


Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn has won Parliamentary Beard of the Year seven times, but has only won the nationwide contest once, in 2001.

But Corbyn is in pole position for the title this year, ahead of such well-known, beard-bearing figures as Michael Rosen, James O’Brien, Gary Lineker and footballer Harry Kane.

Voting in the online poll, conducted by the Beard Liberation Front, closes on Christmas Eve and the result will be announced 29 December.

If you want to cast your vote for Corbyn or another finalist you can do so here.

The SKWAWKBOX needs your support. This blog is provided free of charge but depends on the generosity of its readers to be viable. If you can afford to, please click here to arrange a one-off or modest monthly donation via PayPal. Thanks for your solidarity so this blog can keep bringing you information the Establishment would prefer you not to know about.


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: